CWRU Links
Program Faculty

Susann M. Brady-Kalnay, PhD
Professor, Molecular Biology & Microbiology
smb4@case.edu

Matthias Buck, PhD
Professor, Physiology & Biophysics
mxb150@case.edu

Clark W. Distelhorst, MD
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology, Pharmacology
cwd@case.edu

Stanton L. Gerson, MD
Director, Case Comprehensive Cancer Center
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
slg5@case.edu

Alex Y.C. Huang, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
alex.y.huang@case.edu

Mark W. Jackson, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pathology
mark.w.jackson@case.edu

Ruth A. Keri, PhD
Professor, Pharmacology
keri@case.edu

Justin D. Lathia, PhD
Assistant Professor, Cell Biology
lathiaj@ccf.org

Huiping Liu, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pathology
hliu@case.edu

Sanford D. Markowitz, MD, PhD
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
sxm10@case.edu

Noa Noy, PhD
Professor, Pharmacology
noa.noy@case.edu

Jeremy N. Rich, MD
Professor, Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
richj@ccf.org

William P. Schiemann, PhD
Associate Professor, General Medical Sciences-Oncology
william.schiemann@case.edu

Nima Sharifi, MD
Associate Professor, Cancer Biology
sharifn@ccf.org

George R. Stark, PhD
Professor, Molecular Genetics
starkg@ccf.org

Nicole F. Steinmetz, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
nicole.steinmetz@case.edu

David N. Wald, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pathology
dnw@case.edu

Bing-Cheng Wang, PhD
Professor, Medicine-Nephrology
bxw14@case.edu

Zhenghe John Wang, PhD
Associate Professor, Genetics
zxw22@case.edu

Program Directors

Program Director: Mark W. Jackson, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pathology
mark.w.jackson@case.edu

Associate Director: Clark W. Distelhorst, MD
Professor, Medicine-Hematology/Oncology, Pharmacology
cwd@case.edu